IFATCC Congress Awards

The Best Young Textile Chemist Award

 is offered by WTIN – World Textile Information Network publisher of International Dyer and Digital Textile  magazines.

The winner is  Katalin Bordács Bocz
Department of Organic Chemistry and Technology, Budapest University of Technology and Ecomics, Hungary
Her oral Lecture is entitled:
Flame retardancy of natural fiber reinforced fully biodegradable composites

The Best Poster Awards

are offered by the Textile Media Services
as a 12-month subscription to MobileText.

The Best Poster Award  1st place:
Kazumasa Hirogaki
Department of Engineering
University of Fukui, Japan
His  poster is  entitled:
Preparation of electro-conductive fiber by metal composition using supercritical Carbone Dioxide fluid

The Best Poster Award  2nd place:
Emanuela  Guido
Department of of Industrial Engineering
University of Bergamo, Italy
Her poster is  entitled:
Wearable textile optoelectronic sensor for pH sweat monitoring

The Best Poster Award  3rd place:
Laura Jurecska
Cooperative Research Centre for Environmental Sciences
Eötvös Loránd University, Hungary
Her poster is  entitled:
Methods for determining cyclodextrin content of modified textiles

error: Content is protected !!